СовКомФлот

Science and innovation

Sovcomflot is a world leader in the development and implementation of maritime transport innovations. The company’s reputation for consistent innovation stems from: continuing to improve its use of technology and equipment; implementing international best practice; improving fleet management, and enhancing knowledge management strategies for employees, including seafarers and shore-based specialists.

Over the past years, whilst implementing its fleet renewal programme, Sovcomflot has worked on the optimisation of engineering and technical solutions designed to develop the transportation component of large industrial projects, including the implementation of uninterrupted year-round seaborne transportation along the Northern Sea Route (Yamal LNG and Novy Port Projects).

As a result, Sovcomflot’s fleet has increased with the addition of vessels with unique technical and operational capabilities, which ensure a competitive advantage in the harsh climatic conditions of the Arctic and subarctic seas.

Sovcomflot has regularly won national and international awards for its innovative achievements.

Sovcomflot encourages professional development amongst its personnel and welcomes additional education and training programmes, aimed at providing in-depth studies of modern technologies in fleet management. Our engineering specialists have very advanced scientific skills. Currently, twelve seafarers, working in the company’s fleet, have completed their post-graduate studies and received the title of Candidate of Technical Sciences, or are preparing to defend their theses.

In 2017, the company’s fleet received a unique training manual - Practical Recommendations by SCF Captains for Vessel Management under Ice Conditions. The most experienced ice-navigation captains took part in systematizing and consolidating their accumulated work experience in the Varandey, Prirazlomnoye and Sakhalin-1 Projects, which formed the basis for the book. In the next edition, it is planned to supplement the manual, including practical experience gained from serving the Novy Port Project.

Sovcomflot Group’s innovative activities are carried out in accordance with the requirements and methodological recommendations of the Federal Agency for State Property Management, the Ministry of Economic Development and the Presidential Council for the Modernisation of the Economy and Innovative Development of the Russian Federation. Priority directions for Sovcomflot’s innovative development are determined in accordance with Decree No. 899 of the President of the Russian Federation dated 7 July 2011. Sovcomflot has developed its own engineering school. Photo: specialists at the SCF Engineering Centre discuss project documentation.

The main fields for innovative activities and scientific, research and development, and technological projects of Sovcomflot Group are as follows:

The company regularly monitors and analyses the value of an integral key performance indicator for effective innovative development.

The integral key performance indicator includes the following four elements:

According to the results of 2017, the integrated KPI for Sovcomflot’s innovative development reached 116.24 per cent.

СовКомФлот

Инновационное развитие

«Совкомфлот» является одним из мировых лидеров в области разработки и внедрения инноваций в сфере морского транспорта. Активное и последовательное инновационное развитие компании заключается в постоянном совершенствовании технологий и оборудования, использовании передового международного опыта, повышении качества управления флотом, а также в повышении научного потенциала сотрудников - моряков и береговых специалистов.

В последние несколько лет в ходе реализации программы обновления флота «Совкомфлот» вёл разработку оптимальных инженерных и технических решений, направленных на формирование транспортной составляющей крупных индустриальных проектов, в том числе по обеспечению бесперебойных круглогодичных морских перевозок по Севморпути (проекты «Ямал СПГ» и «Новый порт»).

Результатом этих работ стало пополнение флота СКФ уникальными по техническим и операционным характеристикам судами, которые обеспечивают конкурентное преимущество в суровых климатических условиях арктических и субарктических морей.

За достижения в области внедрения инноваций «Совкомфлот» неоднократно становился лауреатом различных национальных и международных премий.

«Совкомфлот» стимулирует профессиональное развитие персонала и приветствует получение дополнительного образования с целью углубленного изучения современных технологий в сфере эксплуатации флота. Наши инженерные кадры имеют высокий научный потенциал: в данный момент на флоте компании работают 12 моряков, окончивших аспирантуру и получивших степень кандидата технических наук или готовящихся к защите диссертаций.

В 2017 году на флот компании поступило уникальное учебное пособие «Практические рекомендации капитанов СКФ по управлению судами в ледовых условиях». Наиболее опытные ледовые капитаны приняли участие в систематизации и обобщении накопленного опыта работы в проектах «Варандей», «Приразломное» и «Сахалин-1», который лег в основу книги. В следующей редакции планируется дополнить пособие, включив информацию о работе в проекте «Новый порт».

Инновационная деятельность группы компаний «Совкомфлот» осуществляется в соответствии с требованиями и методическими рекомендациями Федерального агентства по управлению государственным имуществом, Министерства экономического развития и Совета при Президенте РФ по модернизации экономики и инновационному развитию России. Приоритетные направления инновационного развития «Совкомфлота» определены в соответствии с Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 7 июля 2011 года № 899. «Совкомфлот» развивает собственную инженерную школу. На фото: специалисты инженерного центра СКФ обсуждают проектную документацию.

Основные направления инновационной деятельности и научно-исследовательских, опытно-конструкторских и технологических разработок группы компаний «Совкомфлот» в 2016-2017 годах:

Компания непрерывно отслеживает и анализирует значение интегрального ключевого показателя эффективности инновационного развития.

Интегральный показатель включает четыре элемента:

По результатам 2017 года интегральный КПЭ инновационного развития ПАО «Совкомфлот» составил 116,24%.